Council Structure and Contact Details

CITY COUNCIL for 2010-11

Mayor – Councillor John Lloyd
Deputy Mayor - Councillor Christopher Taylor
County Councillor - John George

City Councillors

J W Braby, DJO Chant, D J H George, PA Goddard, M C Gray, S J Halse, MGD James, J G Lloyd, B T Price, C T Taylor, R J Thornton, S Williams.

To contact a Councillor see the details below


D C Menday (Clerk) and P L Evans (Responsible Financial Officer).


The City Council undertakes its business at a monthly meeting usually on the first Monday of each month, except in August, with a second meeting on the third Monday of the month

Play Area Committee: D Chant, S Halse, J George, P Goddard, M Gray, G James, B Price, R Thornton and S Williams

Staff Performance Review Committee: All members.

City Council led Group
St Davids Day Celebration Group: S Halse and G James

Flagmaster – M.Gray.
Deputy Flagmaster - R Thornton
Press Officer - Clerk
Internal Auditor - Mr B S Davies

How to contact St.Davids City Council

The normal approach to the City Council is through the Clerk who can be contacted as detailed below under Officers.

Councillors in alphabetical order

J W Braby 21 Cross Square St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6SE Telephone 01437 721136
DJO Chant Colonian House 4 Anchor Drive St Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6BW Telephone 01437 729428
D J H George Preswylfa 54 Heol Dewi St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6NZ Telephone 01437 720549
PA Goddard 1 Gospel Lane St Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6SF Telephone 01437 721887
M C Gray 15 Goat Street St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6RF Telephone 01437 720587
S J Halse Dolwerdd 16 New Street St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6SS Telephone 01437 720496
M G D James Wyncliffe Quickwell Hill St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6PD Telephone 01437 720447
J G Lloyd Penarthur 20 Maes y Dre St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6QQ Telephone 01437 720368
B T Price Castell Rhodiad y Brenin St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6PW Telephone 01437 721802
R J Thornton 49 Pen y Garn St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6QY Telephone 01437 720651
C T Taylor Dan y Graig, Upper Porth Mawr Whitesands St Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6PS Telephone 01437 720347
S Williams Gwryd Bach, Rhodiad y Brenin St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6PJ Telephone 01437 720240


Clerk to the Council David Menday
City Hall High Street St Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6SD
Telephone 01437 721137 fax 01437 720041 e-mail

Responsible Financial Officer Mr Paul Evans
Lions Den 1 Maes-y-Hedydd St.Davids Haverfordwest Pembrokeshire SA62 6QW Telephone 01437 720941


The key facilities that the City Council operates include the City and Memorial Halls, Whitesands car park and Beach Cafe as well as the Memorial Playing Fields children’s play area in New Street and the Cross Square and its markets.

City Hall

Caretaker and Hall Bookings Mrs J Phillips The Flat, City Hall, High Street, St.Davids, Haverfordwest SA62 6SD Tel 01437 720946

Council Chamber: Tel/fax 01437 720041

Siop y Bobol / Community Shop City Hall, High Street, St.Davids, Haverfordwest SA62 6SD Tel 01437 721006

Whitesands Beach Cafe at Whitesands Tel 01437 720168

Seasonal Markets on Cross Square – For booking information contact the Clerk as above e-mail

Council Representatives to other Organisations 2010-2011

Eco-Trail / Eco-City Group - P Goddard and R Thornton.
St Davids Carnival Association – J Braby, D Chant, S Halse and G James.
Christmas Tree Association – G James, B Price, R Thornton and S Williams..
Community Emergency Committee – Mayor, Deputy-Mayor, D Chant, J George, M Gray and S Williams.
Dr Jones’s Charity - J George, S Williams.
Old School Canteen Working Group – J George, G James, C Taylor and R Thornton .
One Voice Wales – No representative.
Pembrokeshire County Council, Northern Area Liaison Forum - J George and M Gray
St Davids Day Centre - J George, G James and S Williams.
Porthclais Harbour Authority – J Braby, D Chant and M Gray.
Porthmawr Surf Life Saving Club – B Price and M Gray.
St.Davids Peninsula Tourist Association – S Williams and D Chant.
The Wildlife Trust for Wales – M Gray and S Williams.
Youth Drop In Centre Committee – J Braby, B Price and R Thornton.
Ysgol Bro Dewi Governor – B Price.
St Davids Matsieng Link – Lesotho Twinning Group – C Taylor
Bws y Bobol - R Thornton

Share on Tumblr