Council Structure and Contact Details 

CITY COUNCIL from May 2017

Mayor – Councillor Bethan Price

Deputy Mayor – Councillor Michael Chant

County Councillor – Councillor David Lloyd

City Councillors
MJ Chant,  ES Evans, DJH George,  MC Gray M.B.E., DJ Griffiths, DB Halse, FD John, JG Lloyd, BT Price, BS Sehmi, RJ Thornton, S Williams.  

 To contact a Councillor see the details below 

Officers: Miss Heidi Gray (Clerk), Miss Jessica Foster (Assistant Clerk)

                    Mr Paul Evans (Responsible Financial Officer)


The City Council undertakes its business at a monthly meeting usually on the first Monday of each month, except in August, with a second meeting on the third Monday of the month

City Council led Groups-

St Davids Day Celebration Group:  B Price, E Evans, J George, M Chant and B Sehmi.

Youth Drop In Committee:  F John, B Price and R Thornton.

Media Committee: E Evans, B Price.

Flagmaster: M Gray

Deputy Flagmaster: S Robinson

Press Officer – Clerk 

Internal Auditor  – K Brown

How to contact St.Davids City Council
The normal approach to the City Council is through the Clerk who can be contacted as detailed below under Officers.

COUNCILLORS in alphabetical order

Mike Chant     
7 Anchor Drive,  St Davids,  Pembrokeshire   SA62 6BW 
Telephone 07776008358

Emma Evans    
Upper Harglodd,  St Davids,  Pembrokeshire   SA62 6BX
Telephone 01437 729 248

John George  
Preswylfa,  54 Heol Dewi , St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6NZ  
Telephone 01437 720549

Malcolm Gray M.B.E.       
Bank House, 15 Goat Street,  St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6RF
Telephone 01437 720587

David Griffiths        
Rhosson Ganol, St Davids,  Pembrokeshire SA62 6PY   
Telephone 01437 720608

David Halse        
Dolwerdd,  16 New Street,  St Davids,  Pembrokeshire SA62 6SS  
Telephone 01437 720496

Frank John
34 Bryn Teg,  St Davids,  Pembrokeshire SA62 6SQ  
Telephone 01437 721 731

John Lloyd        
Penarthur,  20 Maes y Dre,  St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6QQ  
Telephone 01437 720368

Bethan Price         
Castell,  Rhodiad y Brenin,  St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6PW  
Telephone 01437 721802

Bira Sehmi        
Lamorna, 2 St. Nons Close, St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6RL   
Telephone 01437 720228

Richard Thornton       
49 Pen Y Garn, St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6QY

Telephone  01437 720 651

Shan Williams        
Gwryd Bach, Rhodiad y Brenin,  St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6PJ  
Telephone 01437 720240

Clerk to the Council 
   Miss  Heidi Gray
City Hall,  High Street,  St Davids,  Pembrokeshire  SA62 6SD
Telephone 01437 721 137       e-mail

Responsible Financial Officer  Mr Paul Evans
Lions Den,  1 Maes-y-Hedydd,  St Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6QW 
Telephone 01437 720 941

The key facilities that the City Council operates include the City and Memorial Halls, Whitesands car park and Beach Cafe as well as the Memorial Playing Fields children’s play area in New Street and the Cross Square and its markets.

City Hall
Caretaker and Hall Bookings Mr J Phillips The Flat, City Hall, High Street, St.Davids, Pembrokeshire SA62 6SD    Tel 01437 720 946

Council Chamber: Tel 01437 721 137

Siop y Bobol / Community Shop    City Hall, High Street, St.Davids, Pembrokeshire, SA62 6SD Tel 01437 721 006

Whitesands Beach Cafe at Whitesands  Tel 01437 720 168 

Seasonal Markets on Cross Square - For booking information contact the Clerk as above e-mail


Bws Y Bobl: B Price, M Gray, J George.

St Davids Carnival Association –   M Chant, D Griffiths.

Christmas Tree Association –  B Price,  E Evans, S Williams, M Gray, J George, R Thornton.

Dr Jones’s Charity – J George, S Williams, J Lloyd.

St Davids Day Centre – J George, S Williams, D Halse, B Price.

Planed – D Halse, B Sehmi.  

Porthclais Harbour Authority – F John, M Gray.

Porthmawr Surf Life Saving Club - B Price, M Gray, M Chant, D Griffiths.

Porthstinian Boat Owners Association –  F John, D Griffiths, M Chant. 

St Davids Peninsula Tourist Association – E Evans, R Thornton. 

Ysgol Bro Dewi Governor – D Halse.

St Davids Matsieng Link – Lesotho Twinning Group – R Thornton, B Price. 

City of Culture – M Gray, M Chant, E Evans, F John, B Price.  

One Voice Wales – R Thornton. 

St Davids Music and Arts Festival – F John, M Chant, M Gray. 

Community Land Trust – E Evans, S Williams. 

The Dawrog Management Committee –  M Gray, S Williams.

Oriel Y Parc Stakeholder Group – S Williams, B Sehmi.

Share on Tumblr